Sakura Kaiten Sushi Train – Melbourne

aOne evening after touring The Great Ocean Road with my brother, I decided to try out Sakura Kaiten as recommended by my friend. I was told that the sushi and sashimi here was fresh. This restaurant is truly a hidden gem located at Little Collins Street. I have to say, this is by far one of the best sushi places I have ever been too. I’ve been there a few times with my friends and Sakura Kaiten never seems to disappoint !

Image

The place was very tiny, so I think coming here with a crowd wouldn’t be the best idea. The food here is quite expensive, ranging from $3.8-$6.8 per plate. The pictures below are some of the dishes that we ordered. All costing $6.8/plate. The oysters, salmon roe sushi and scampi were all very very fresh ! I’d say it’s worth every penny.

We also ordered more items such as their chawan musi and salmon belly which were all very delicious. Probably the things that weren’t as pleasing were their fried goods. Perhaps they have been on the train for too long that they’ve actually gone cold.

Image

Image

Image

Overall, I just really love this place and if you love sushi and sashimi, you definitely should give it a try !

Sakura Kaiten Sushi on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Sakura Kaiten Sushi Train – Melbourne

Leave a Reply

